Spotlight and Idris Elba Lead Whole List of 2016 Screen Actors Guild Awards Winners

The 2016 Screen Actors Guild (or even SAG) Awards were held last night, remembering the best in past year’s movies and television. Unlike the Oscars, the SAG Prizes were a bit more different this year, with Idris Elba winning acting prizes regarding his roles inside Beasts of No Nation as well as Luther. Meanwhile, Spotlight took house the award for the very best Ensemble in a Flick, which is basically the SAG’ersus Best Picture merit.

Speaking of Best Photograph, the SAG Honors do not typically foresee which film will take house that prize at the Oscars, but I wouldn’testosterone levels take Spotlight out of the contest just yet. Most of the voters inside the acting branch in the Academy belong to SAG-AFTRA, if Spotlight’s ensemble seemed to be heavily favored by their own peers, then it nevertheless stands a good chance on the Oscars.

The SAG Awards do have an excellent track record when it comes to guessing Oscar winners in behaving categories for the same cause, and over the last several years, the winners in all four SAG working categories went on for you to win in their individual categories at the Academy awards. But what makes that year’s awards a little far more interesting is that Idris Elba is the initial actor to gain a SAG operating award when he wasn’t chosen for an Oscar in the similar category.

Elba won for the best Supporting Actor in Beasts of No Nation, and greatest Actor in a Miniseries as well as TV Movie for his work in the particular BBC’s Luther. .

Here’s the full list of winners:

Best Outfit — Motion Picture
Beasts of No Nation
The Big Short
Spotlight — Won
Straight Outta Compton

Best Professional — Motion Picture
Bryan Cranston, Trumbo
Johnny Depp, Black Mass
Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant — WON
Erika Fassbender, Steve Jobs
Eddie Redmayne, The Danish Girl

Best Actress — Motion Picture
Cate Blanchett, Carol
Brie Larson, Room — WON
Sally Mirren, Woman in Gold
Saoirse Ronan, Brooklyn
Sarah Silverman, I Grin Back

Best Supporting Actor — Movements Picture
Christian Bale, The Big Short
Idris Elba, Beasts regarding No Nation — WINNER
Mark Rylance, Bridge involving Spies
Michael Shannon, 99 Homes
Jacob Tremblay, Room

Best Encouraging Actress — Motion Picture
Rooney Mara, Carol
Rachel McAdams, Spotlight
Helen Mirren, Trumbo
Alicia Vikander, The Danish Girl — WON
Kate Winslet, Steve Jobs

Best Ensemble — Drama Series
Downton Abbey – WINNER
Game connected with Thrones
House of Cards
Mad Men

Best Actor — Dilemma Series
Peter Dinklage, Game of Thrones
Jon Hamm, Mad Men
Rami Malek, Mr. Robot
Joe Odenkirk, Better Call Saul
Kevin Spacey, House of Cards — WON

Best Outfit — Comedy Series
The Big Hammer Theory
Key & Peele
Modern Family
Orange Is the New Black — WON

Best Presenter — Drama Series
Claire Danes, Homeland
Viola Davis, How to Get Away with Murder — WON
Julianna Marguiles, The Good Wife
Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey
Robin the boy wonder Wright, House of Cards

Best Actor — Humourous Series
Ty Burrell, Modern Family
Louis C.E., Louie
William H. Macy, Shameless
John Parsons, The Big Bang Theory
Jeffrey Tambor, Transparent — WON

Best Occasional actress — Comedy Series
Uzo Aduba, Orange Is the Brand-new Black — WON
Edie Falco, Nurse Jackie
Ellie Kemper, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep
Amy Poehler, Parks and Recreation

Best Actor or actress — Miniseries/TV Movie
Idris Elba, Luther — WON
Ben Kingsley, Tut
Ray Liotta, Texas Rising
Monthly bill Murray, A Very Murray Christmas
Mark Rylance, Wolf Hall

Best Actor — Miniseries/TV Movie
Nicole Kidman, Grace of Monaco
Queen Latifah, Bessie — WON
Christina Ricci, The Lizzie Borden Chronicles
Susan Sarandon, The Solution Life of Marilyn Monroe
Kristen Wiig, The Spoils Before Dying

Best Stunt Ensemble — Activity Picture
Furious 7
Jurassic World
Mad Max: Fury Route — WON
Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation

Stunt Outfit — Comedy or Dilemma Series
The Blacklist
Game of Thrones —
Marvel’s Daredevil
The Strolling Dead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *